Good. You really should report this to the blinky PM mod author and point him to the API docs, he is doing something weird there.smallbreeds wrote:Perfect! I removed the linejQuery.noConflict();
and is working well!
Problem with Jquery?
- doktornotor
- BBCoder IV
- Posts: 167
- Joined: 14 Sep 2011, 23:20
- BBCodes: 30
- Favourite MOD: Thanks for Posts
- Contact:
Problem with Jquery?
Support requests via PM go straight to /dev/null!
-
- BBCoder II
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 17 Nov 2011, 19:55
- BBCodes: 0
- all4phone
- BBCoder IV
- Posts: 150
- Joined: 11 Feb 2011, 13:50
- BBCodes: 28
- Favourite BBCode: Random text signature
- Favourite MOD: BBCode Strikethrough MOD
- Location: Poland
- Contact:
Problem with Jquery?
First of all thank you to Stoker, per Top Stats MOD
In view of the problem which had smallbreeds (thanks for letting me know), I decided to check interoperability modifications Top Stats and Red Blinking PM and additionally mChat, which uses the jQuery library also.
I removed the phrase noConflict - nothing happened, it does not improve
I brought back noConflict and remove from Red Blinking PM script:
After your conversation in this topic, I wonder about the use of noConflict and it probably would resign in the next version. I thank everyone for their voice heard in this discussion, it was very helpful for me.
In view of the problem which had smallbreeds (thanks for letting me know), I decided to check interoperability modifications Top Stats and Red Blinking PM and additionally mChat, which uses the jQuery library also.
- I installed all on a clean phpbb in the order:
- Top Stats
- mChat
- Red Blinking PM
- Then I checked operation:
- TopStats - no scrolling Recent Active Topics
- mChat - no sound, no slide BBCodes, smilies
- rbpm - correct operation (maybe because of install as a last)
I removed the phrase noConflict - nothing happened, it does not improve
I brought back noConflict and remove from Red Blinking PM script:
Code: Select all
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://code.jquery.com/jquery-latest.min.js"></script>
- Then I checked operation:
- TopStats - works correctly
- mChat - works correctly
- rbpm - works correctly
After your conversation in this topic, I wonder about the use of noConflict and it probably would resign in the next version. I thank everyone for their voice heard in this discussion, it was very helpful for me.
- doktornotor
- BBCoder IV
- Posts: 167
- Joined: 14 Sep 2011, 23:20
- BBCodes: 30
- Favourite MOD: Thanks for Posts
- Contact:
Problem with Jquery?
Well, looking at your code, you seem to use it the other way round. In my jQuery Replace Broken Images mod, I am doing this in overall_footer.html:all4phone wrote:After your conversation in this topic, I wonder about the use of noConflict and it probably would resign in the next version. I thank everyone for their voice heard in this discussion, it was very helpful for me.
Code: Select all
<script type="text/javascript">
$(window).load(function() {
$("img").each(function(){
var image = $(this);
if(image.context.naturalWidth == 0 || image.readyState == 'uninitialized'){
$(image).unbind("error").attr("src", "images/404.png");
}
});
});
</script>
If you do anything else with it, it seems you just flush jQuery down the drain and it never comes back. Hmmmm.
Support requests via PM go straight to /dev/null!
- all4phone
- BBCoder IV
- Posts: 150
- Joined: 11 Feb 2011, 13:50
- BBCodes: 28
- Favourite BBCode: Random text signature
- Favourite MOD: BBCode Strikethrough MOD
- Location: Poland
- Contact:
Problem with Jquery?
Thanks for your reply and for your help doktornotor, probably you're right. I'll try to go the other way .