Page 2 of 3

Re: Ranks Page

Posted: 19 Apr 2010, 17:48
by cisco007
yeah, i just tried it like i told you and it didn't work, i was getting ready to post the way you just did it and it worked!

Re: Ranks Page

Posted: 19 Apr 2010, 17:51
by Fire-Fox
Yes allmost identical to Stoker's but not quit :)

Re: Ranks Page

Posted: 19 Apr 2010, 17:56
by Chalong
German Translation
and @ Metzimods

Öffne language/de/common.php
Finde

Code: Select all

?>
Füge DAVOR ein

Code: Select all

// Ranks page by stoker   
$lang = array_merge($lang, array(
    'RARANKS'            => 'Ränge',
    'VIEW_RARANKS'       => 'Ränge anzeigen',
    'RARANKSID'          => 'Rang-ID',
    'RARANK_TITLE'       => 'Rang-Titel',
    'RARANK_MIN'         => 'Minimale Anzahl an Beiträgen',
    'RARANK_SPECIAL'     => 'Spezialrang',
    'RARANK_IMAGE'       => 'Rang-Bild',
    'RANK_COUNT'         => '1 Rang',
    'RANKS_COUNT'        => '%d Ränge',
)); 

Re: Ranks Page

Posted: 19 Apr 2010, 17:58
by Fire-Fox
You have missplaced a '

Code: Select all

'RARANKSID'          => Rang-'ID',
to

Code: Select all

'RARANKSID'          => 'Rang-ID',

Re: Ranks Page

Posted: 19 Apr 2010, 18:00
by cisco007
looks like it's missing it here!

Code: Select all

   'RARANKSID'          => Rang-'ID',

Re: Ranks Page

Posted: 19 Apr 2010, 18:13
by Chalong
Doh thanks, I saw it right now when I published that at my board.

Edited above. :)

Re: Ranks Page

Posted: 19 Apr 2010, 18:14
by Fire-Fox
:)

Re: Ranks Page

Posted: 19 Apr 2010, 18:30
by Stoker
Fire-Fox » 19 Apr 2010, 17:51 wrote:Yes allmost identical to Stoker's but not quit :)
Its impossible to be identical to perfect :D

Rename ranks.php to index.php and put it in the ranks folder ;)

Re: Ranks Page

Posted: 19 Apr 2010, 18:33
by cisco007
cisco007 » 19 Apr 2010, 17:39 wrote:i think he has the ranks.php file inside a ranks folder, then rename ranks.php to index.php and in the functions.php replace the edit with this:

Code: Select all

      'U_RANKSPAGE'            => append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}ranks/index.$phpEx"),
so i was half right! :geek:

Re: Ranks Page

Posted: 19 Apr 2010, 18:36
by Fire-Fox
Stoker » 19 Apr 2010, 18:30 wrote:
Fire-Fox » 19 Apr 2010, 17:51 wrote:Yes allmost identical to Stoker's but not quit :)
Its impossible to be identical to perfect :D

Rename ranks.php to index.php and put it in the ranks folder ;)
I have inside "ranks" folder index.php?