Google + 1 and PhpBB3

Mixed forum with code snippets, guides and styles
Forum rules
Everything in this forum is for everybody
But support only for Donators!
User avatar
neuropass
BBCoder IV
BBCoder IV
Posts: 173
Joined: 11 Apr 2010, 02:33

Google + 1 and PhpBB3

Post by neuropass »

Stoker wrote:Neuropass is wrong, this version validates just fine ;)

sorry I just noticed that you didn't use the original code.

The original code needs to be escaped otherwise it won't pass the validation.

Code: Select all

<!-- Place this tag where you want the +1 button to render -->
<g:plusone annotation="inline"></g:plusone>

see phpbb as eg: here
Modd it up! TweakScene ;-) Support us! || Follow us ||

Image
User avatar
kevinviet
BBCoder III
BBCoder III
Posts: 123
Joined: 06 Mar 2010, 04:52

Google + 1 and PhpBB3

Post by kevinviet »

Hi Stoker

If I want this google +1 button display on the lower right corner of my head banner just like the site phpbb.com, how do I do it ?

Thanks
User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3521
Joined: 12 May 2008, 23:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Google + 1 and PhpBB3

Post by Stoker »

Take this part and place it in your overall_header.html

Code: Select all

<!-- IF not S_IS_BOT -->
<div style="float:right;"><div class="g-plusone"></div></div>
<!-- ENDIF -->
Board rules! No PM support
User avatar
kevinviet
BBCoder III
BBCoder III
Posts: 123
Joined: 06 Mar 2010, 04:52

Google + 1 and PhpBB3

Post by kevinviet »

Thanks Stoker, and how do I get a medium size button ?
User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3521
Joined: 12 May 2008, 23:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Google + 1 and PhpBB3

Post by Stoker »

Then you have to use the code from the google site.
Its in second post first page.
Board rules! No PM support
User avatar
kevinviet
BBCoder III
BBCoder III
Posts: 123
Joined: 06 Mar 2010, 04:52

Google + 1 and PhpBB3

Post by kevinviet »

Thanks again Stoker :thumb: yeah I use that code and it looks great on FF browser and chrome but It doesn't look right on IE browser. It doesn't lay straight line with other social icons it goes down to another line. I have IE browser :x
Anyway who care about IE browser, I user FF browser all the time :D
User avatar
kevinviet
BBCoder III
BBCoder III
Posts: 123
Joined: 06 Mar 2010, 04:52

Google + 1 and PhpBB3

Post by kevinviet »

Hi Stoker

With your code I can get the size of the button I want but I can't get it pass the XHTML validation.

Code: Select all

<div class="g-plusone" data-size="medium"></div>
The error is, there is no attribute "data-size"

Any help to pass the XHTML validation on the attribute ?

Thanks
User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3521
Joined: 12 May 2008, 23:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Google + 1 and PhpBB3

Post by Stoker »

Board rules! No PM support
User avatar
kevinviet
BBCoder III
BBCoder III
Posts: 123
Joined: 06 Mar 2010, 04:52

Google + 1 and PhpBB3

Post by kevinviet »

Thank you Stoker I got it pass the validation :thumb:
Post Reply