Page 3 of 4

Re: Help to do this mod

Posted: 08 May 2010, 00:02
by Fire-Fox
Hey!

Im not a guru in mysql

Try this:

Code: Select all

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `phpbb_profile_fields` (
  `field_id` mediumint(8) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `field_name` varchar(255) binary NOT NULL default '',
  `field_type` tinyint(4) NOT NULL default '0',
  `field_ident` varchar(20) binary NOT NULL default '',
  `field_length` varchar(20) binary NOT NULL default '',
  `field_minlen` varchar(255) binary NOT NULL default '',
  `field_maxlen` varchar(255) binary NOT NULL default '',
  `field_novalue` varchar(255) binary NOT NULL default '',
  `field_default_value` varchar(255) binary NOT NULL default '',
  `field_validation` varchar(20) binary NOT NULL default '',
  `field_required` tinyint(1) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `field_show_on_reg` tinyint(1) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `field_show_on_vt` tinyint(1) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `field_show_profile` tinyint(1) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `field_hide` tinyint(1) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `field_no_view` tinyint(1) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `field_active` tinyint(1) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `field_order` mediumint(8) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `field_stats_show` tinyint(1) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  PRIMARY KEY  (`field_id`),
  KEY `fld_type` (`field_type`),
  KEY `fld_ordr` (`field_order`)
) TYPE=MyISAM  AUTO_INCREMENT=28 ;

--
-- Data dump for tabellen `phpbb_profile_fields`
--

INSERT INTO `phpbb_profile_fields` (`field_id`, `field_name`, `field_type`, `field_ident`, `field_length`, `field_minlen`, `field_maxlen`, `field_novalue`, `field_default_value`, `field_validation`, `field_required`, `field_show_on_reg`, `field_show_on_vt`, `field_show_profile`, `field_hide`, `field_no_view`, `field_active`, `field_order`, `field_stats_show`) VALUES
(11, 'cpu', 2, 'cpu', '52', '0', '20', '', '', '.*', 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1, 4, 1),
(3, 'myinfo', 3, 'myinfo', '4|52', '0', '1000', '', '', '.*', 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1, 1, 0),
(10, 'system', 2, 'system', '52', '0', '20', '', '', '.*', 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1, 3, 1),
(9, 'os', 2, 'os', '52', '0', '20', '', '', '.*', 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1, 2, 1),
(14, 'motherboard', 2, 'motherboard', '52', '0', '20', '', '', '.*', 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1, 5, 1),
(15, 'memory', 2, 'memory', '52', '0', '20', '', '', '.*', 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1, 6, 1),
(16, 'graphics_card', 2, 'graphics_card', '52', '0', '20', '', '', '.*', 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1, 7, 1),
(17, 'sound_card', 2, 'sound_card', '52', '0', '20', '', '', '.*', 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1, 8, 1),
(18, 'monitor_display', 2, 'monitor_display', '52', '0', '255', '', '', '.*', 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1, 9, 1),
(19, 'screen_resolution', 2, 'screen_resolution', '52', '0', '100', '', '', '.*', 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1, 10, 1),
(20, 'keyboard', 2, 'keyboard', '52', '0', '100', '', '', '.*', 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1, 11, 1),
(21, 'mouse', 2, 'mouse', '52', '0', '100', '', '', '.*', 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1, 12, 1),
(22, 'psu', 2, 'psu', '52', '0', '100', '', '', '.*', 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1, 13, 1),
(23, 'case', 2, 'case', '52', '0', '255', '', '', '.*', 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1, 14, 1),
(24, 'cooling', 2, 'cooling', '52', '0', '255', '', '', '.*', 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1, 15, 1),
(25, 'hard_drives', 2, 'hard_drives', '52', '0', '255', '', '', '.*', 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1, 16, 1),
(26, 'internet_speed', 2, 'internet_speed', '52', '0', '255', '', '', '.*', 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1, 17, 1),
(27, 'other_info', 2, 'other_info', '52', '0', '255', '', '', '.*', 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1, 18, 1);

Re: Help to do this mod

Posted: 08 May 2010, 03:41
by Inner Circle
Sorry, but i keep the same error with this SQL Query...

Re: Help to do this mod

Posted: 08 May 2010, 04:15
by cisco007
Fire-Fox, did you post the correct and exact details on what you did to install this?

Re: Help to do this mod

Posted: 08 May 2010, 12:25
by Ather
well, i manually created the field_stats_show table, and ran the query, then i got a duplicate entry key error

Re: Help to do this mod

Posted: 09 May 2010, 13:09
by Fire-Fox
cisco007 » 08 May 2010, 04:15 wrote:Fire-Fox, did you post the correct and exact details on what you did to install this?
I postet the mysql to save time. so they didn't have to manuel create alle the custom profile fields. But dosn't work i see :(

Re: Help to do this mod

Posted: 10 Jul 2010, 12:13
by Ryun
Did the install instructions on the previous page work?
Is there an sql error still?
I'm very keen on this mod and have been following the other phpbb topics without much success finding one.

and would it be possible for it to work similar to the vbulletin mod that was done sometime ago? Here are a few pictures.

Image
Image

Re: Help to do this mod

Posted: 25 Jul 2010, 19:14
by **CASANOVA**
That is a pictures from this topic
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=2093962!

I saw that one guy powerfull mantion it! This MoD is great! I am still looking for it and on the pictures as you can see this mod really exists! Computer Specs in Viewtopic Dropdownmenu!

Here is script which I found on that site from pics

Code: Select all

template/computer_specs.js

Code: Select all

function toggle_computer_specs(click_obj, id) {
	var position = $(click_obj).offset();
	$('#' + id + '_list').slideDown();
}

 $('body').click(function() {
	 $('.computer_specs_list').hide();
 });

$(document).ready(function(){
	$('body').click(function() {
		$('.computer_specs_list').hide();
	});
});

So can anyone make this to be logical!

Re: Help to do this mod

Posted: 26 Jul 2010, 21:11
by Steve
I will take a look next week!

Re: Help to do this mod

Posted: 26 Jul 2010, 21:19
by KukY13
Steve© » 26 Jul 2010, 21:11 wrote:I will take a look next week!
Out of bandwith? :P

Re: Help to do this mod

Posted: 26 Jul 2010, 21:30
by Steve
yes,but not the reason spammer!
Im nearlly done with version 1.0.5 : viewtopic.php?f=8&t=464