Page 1 of 1

Google Adsense and PhpBB3

Posted: 27 Jul 2011, 08:40
by Stoker
Google Adsense and PhpBB3
Written by Stoker

Lets see if we can earn some money with our phpBB3 board.
Its not my experience that you will earn lots of money, but it will give you some extra money for the fun stuff.
You can place Google Ads almost everywhere, but the best place is in the topics.

Lets place the adsense coder after first post in this code example.

Open styles/prosilver/template/viewtopic_body.html
Find:

Code: Select all

<!-- END postrow -->
Add before:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF postrow.S_FIRST_ROW -->
<div class="panel bg1">
	<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
	<div style="text-align: center;">
Your adsense code here
	</div>
</div>
<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
<hr class="divider" />
<!-- ENDIF -->

Open styles/subsilver2/template/viewtopic_body.html
Find: Add before: Subsilver2 instructions will be added soon

A little note about the IF statement we are using
This part of the code we are adding is making sure that the Adsense is added after first post on all pages:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF postrow.S_FIRST_ROW -->
Lets say we want it after last post instead, then we should use this:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF postrow.S_LAST_ROW -->
And if we want it after first post and after last post if we have more than 3 replies:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF postrow.S_FIRST_ROW or postrow.S_ROW_COUNT > 3 and postrow.S_LAST_ROW -->

Google Adsense and PhpBB3

Posted: 15 Nov 2011, 00:43
by Terr0r
is it possible to set something in the ACP that it is possible that the normal members see the Adsense and Donate members NOT

I hope there is some that can help me whit that

Already thanks for the help

Greets Terr0r

Google Adsense and PhpBB3

Posted: 15 Nov 2011, 00:49
by Stoker
This should do it: Group Statement

Google Adsense and PhpBB3

Posted: 17 Nov 2011, 18:13
by Terr0r
thanks stoker I will take a look at there

I can not ask for help there that is because there is no support in there so I must figure it out by my self I think if there something not will work if I am right