Page 1 of 2
Mchat on portal
Posted: 01 Aug 2011, 03:22
by neuropass
Hey Stoker,
How do you get to display the new mchat to your portal? I used to use this code but it seems to be causing conflict.
Code: Select all
// BEGIN mChat Mod
$mchat_installed = (!empty($config['mchat_on_index']) && !empty($config['mchat_enable'])) ? true : false;
if(!defined('MCHAT_INCLUDE') && $mchat_installed && $auth->acl_get('u_mchat_view') && $user->data['user_mchat_index'])
{
define('MCHAT_INCLUDE', true);
$mchat_include_index = true;
include($phpbb_root_path . 'mchat.' . $phpEx);
}
// END mChat Mod
Mchat on portal
Posted: 01 Aug 2011, 04:41
by Stoker
This is the code mchat 1.3.5 is adding to index.php:
Code: Select all
// BEGIN mChat Mod
$mchat_installed = (!empty($config['mchat_version']) && !empty($config['mchat_enable'])) ? true : false;
if ($mchat_installed && $auth->acl_get('u_mchat_view'))
{
if(!defined('MCHAT_INCLUDE') && $config['mchat_on_index'] && !empty($user->data['user_mchat_index']))
{
define('MCHAT_INCLUDE', true);
$mchat_include_index = true;
include($phpbb_root_path . 'mchat.' . $phpEx);
}
if (!empty($config['mchat_stats_index']) && !empty($user->data['user_mchat_stats_index']))
{
if (!function_exists('mchat_users'))
{
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_mchat.' . $phpEx);
}
// Add lang file
$user->add_lang('mods/mchat_lang');
// stats display
$mchat_session_time = !empty($config_mchat['timeout']) ? $config_mchat['timeout'] : 3600;// you can change this number to a greater number for longer chat sessions
$mchat_stats = mchat_users($mchat_session_time);
$template->assign_vars(array(
'MCHAT_INDEX_STATS' => true,
'MCHAT_INDEX_USERS_COUNT' => $mchat_stats['mchat_users_count'],
'MCHAT_INDEX_USERS_LIST' => $mchat_stats['online_userlist'],
'L_MCHAT_ONLINE_EXPLAIN' => $mchat_stats['refresh_message'],
));
}
}
// END mChat Mod
Add it to portal.php and offcourse the html from index_body.html to the simpleportal_body.html
Mchat on portal
Posted: 18 Aug 2011, 02:58
by martin123456
I tried the above on premod but got this
any pointer's in the right direction ?
Mchat on portal
Posted: 18 Aug 2011, 07:06
by Stoker
Yes, find the exact version of the mchat you are using and do the edits from index.php to portal.php and index_body.html to simpleportal_body.html
Mchat on portal
Posted: 20 Aug 2011, 21:26
by martin123456
Can you pls explain it in even more simple terms
i have mchat 135 installed here it what is on my index.php
Code: Select all
// BEGIN mChat Mod
$mchat_installed = (!empty($config['mchat_version']) && !empty($config['mchat_enable'])) ? true : false;
if ($mchat_installed && $auth->acl_get('u_mchat_view'))
{
if(!defined('MCHAT_INCLUDE') && $config['mchat_on_index'] && !empty($user->data['user_mchat_index']))
{
define('MCHAT_INCLUDE', true);
$mchat_include_index = true;
include($phpbb_root_path . 'mchat.' . $phpEx);
}
if (!empty($config['mchat_stats_index']) && !empty($user->data['user_mchat_stats_index']))
{
if (!function_exists('mchat_users'))
{
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_mchat.' . $phpEx);
}
// Add lang file
$user->add_lang('mods/mchat_lang');
// stats display
$mchat_session_time = !empty($config_mchat['timeout']) ? $config_mchat['timeout'] : 3600;// you can change this number to a greater number for longer chat sessions
$mchat_stats = mchat_users($mchat_session_time);
$template->assign_vars(array(
'MCHAT_INDEX_STATS' => true,
'MCHAT_INDEX_USERS_COUNT' => $mchat_stats['mchat_users_count'],
'MCHAT_INDEX_USERS_LIST' => $mchat_stats['online_userlist'],
'L_MCHAT_ONLINE_EXPLAIN' => $mchat_stats['refresh_message'],
));
}
}
// END mChat Mod
so we find edits on the
index.php and copy them to
portal.php and to the
index_body.html and then to the
simpleportal_body.html ?
am i reading it right ? is there an add after or add before for the portal.php,index_body.html,simpleportal_body.html or do we just place the mchat code where we want it to appear on the said files.
Mchat on portal
Posted: 20 Aug 2011, 21:30
by Stoker
The index.php code goes BEFORE this in portal.php
The first index_body.html edit goes before this on simpleportal_body.html
Code: Select all
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%">
The second edit goes after
Mchat on portal
Posted: 20 Aug 2011, 22:17
by Stoker
BTW- Do you use the hook that Rich has created for the mchat?
Mchat on portal
Posted: 20 Aug 2011, 22:26
by martin123456
Off the top of my head no
Mchat on portal
Posted: 20 Aug 2011, 23:09
by martin123456
Open styles/prosilver/template/index_body.html
Find:
Code: Select all
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%">
No such code in my /STYLES prosilver/ or se_pro. or .se_square_left/template/index_body.html
i'm a premod user if that helps ?
Mchat on portal
Posted: 20 Aug 2011, 23:11
by Stoker
Sorry: Open styles/prosilver/template/simpleportal_body.html