Page 1 of 2

Top Stats conflict/ Artodia

Posted: 22 Nov 2013, 02:56
by elsa23
Hi,

I use theme Artodia: Black
https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/style/artodia_black/

with this theme, we have drop down menus to show list of forums based on jquery

the script is in footer

Code: Select all

<!--[if lt IE 9]>
	<script type="text/javascript" src="{T_TEMPLATE_PATH}/jquery-1.10.2.min.js"></script>
<![endif]-->
<!--[if gte IE 9]><!-->
	<script type="text/javascript" src="{T_TEMPLATE_PATH}/jquery-2.0.3.min.js"></script>
<!--<![endif]-->
with file jquery-2.0.3.min.js in template folder

i must delete this code to have the scroll in Top Stats working
but drop down menus will stop working

what must i do to have all working please ?

thanks a lot

Top Stats conflict/ Artodia

Posted: 22 Nov 2013, 13:49
by Stoker
Im not sure that the mod is compatible withn that style.
What happens if you delete tje jquery.min added by this mod in the header?

Top Stats conflict/ Artodia

Posted: 22 Nov 2013, 21:16
by elsa23
I dont understand what i must do but i had deleted file "jquery.min.js" from script folder, nothong change
also delete this lines form header, nothing change also

Code: Select all

<!-- IF (S_TSRAT_ENABLE and S_TS_JSSCROLL) or (S_TSRAT_ENABLE and S_TS_TICKER) -->
<script src="{ROOT_PATH}script/jquery.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
the scroll in Top Stats works only if i délete this file "jquery-2.0.3.min.js" from template folder
the drop down menus from Artodia stop working

i like your MOD, i want to have it in Artodia black style :(

Top Stats conflict/ Artodia

Posted: 22 Nov 2013, 22:13
by Stoker
Delete this line from my mod instead:

Code: Select all

<script src="{ROOT_PATH}script/jquery.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

Top Stats conflict/ Artodia

Posted: 22 Nov 2013, 22:50
by elsa23
Nothing change, the scroll in Top Stats dont work :(

Top Stats conflict/ Artodia

Posted: 23 Nov 2013, 07:50
by Stoker
What happens if you delete the one in the footer instead?
Does the style stille function as it should?

Top Stats conflict/ Artodia

Posted: 23 Nov 2013, 08:24
by elsa23
Hi Stoker,

when i delete this line from footer

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="{T_TEMPLATE_PATH}/jquery-2.0.3.min.js"></script>
scroll in Top Stats work
drop down menus in viewforum not work

Top Stats conflict/ Artodia

Posted: 23 Nov 2013, 08:30
by elsa23
Here is all the script in footer

its in a new file
scripts_footer.html

Code: Select all

<!--[if lt IE 9]>
	<script type="text/javascript" src="{T_TEMPLATE_PATH}/jquery-1.10.2.min.js"></script>
<![endif]-->
<!--[if gte IE 9]><!-->
	<script type="text/javascript" src="{T_TEMPLATE_PATH}/jquery-2.0.3.min.js"></script>
<!--<![endif]-->
<script src="{T_THEME_PATH}/theme.js"></script>
<!-- IF $JUMPBOX and not $SIMPLE -->
	<!-- IF $JUMPBOX == 1 -->
	<script>
		phpBB.jumpBoxAction = '{S_JUMPBOX_ACTION}';
		phpBB.jumpBoxData = [
			<!-- BEGIN jumpbox_forums -->
			<!-- IF not jumpbox_forums.S_IS_LINK -->
			{
				'id'	: {jumpbox_forums.FORUM_ID},
				<!-- IF jumpbox_forums.SELECTED -->'selected'  : true,
				<!-- ENDIF -->'level'	 : '<!-- BEGIN level -->.<!-- END level -->'
			}<!-- IF not jumpbox_forums.S_LAST_ROW -->,<!-- ENDIF -->
			<!-- ENDIF -->
			<!-- END jumpbox_forums -->
		];
	</script>
	<!-- ELSE -->
	<script>
		phpBB.jumpBoxAction = true;
		phpBB.jumpBoxData = [
			<!-- BEGIN forumrow -->
			<!-- IF not forumrow.S_IS_LINK -->
			{
				'id'	: {forumrow.FORUM_ID},
				'url'   : '{forumrow.U_VIEWFORUM}',
				'level' : '<!-- IF not forumrow.S_IS_CAT -->.<!-- ENDIF -->'
			}<!-- BEGIN subforum -->,
			{
				'id'	: 0,
				'url'   : '{forumrow.subforum.U_SUBFORUM}',
				'level' : '..'
			}<!-- END subforum --><!-- IF not forumrow.S_LAST_ROW -->,<!-- ENDIF -->
			<!-- ENDIF -->
			<!-- END forumrow -->
		];
	</script>
	<!-- ENDIF -->
	<datalist id="jumpbox-data"><select id="jumpbox-data-select" style="display: none;">
		<!-- IF $JUMPBOX == 1 --><!-- BEGIN jumpbox_forums --><!-- IF not jumpbox_forums.S_IS_LINK --><option>{jumpbox_forums.FORUM_NAME}</option><!-- ENDIF --><!-- END jumpbox_forums -->
		<!-- ELSE --><!-- BEGIN forumrow --><!-- IF not forumrow.S_IS_LINK --><option>{forumrow.FORUM_NAME}</option><!-- BEGIN subforum --><option>{forumrow.subforum.SUBFORUM_NAME}</option><!-- END subforum --><!-- ENDIF --><!-- END forumrow -->
		<!-- ENDIF -->
	</select></datalist>
<!-- ENDIF -->

Top Stats conflict/ Artodia

Posted: 23 Nov 2013, 08:52
by Stoker
And if you delete both lines:

Code: Select all

<!--[if lt IE 9]>
   <script type="text/javascript" src="{T_TEMPLATE_PATH}/jquery-1.10.2.min.js"></script>
<![endif]-->
<!--[if gte IE 9]><!-->
   <script type="text/javascript" src="{T_TEMPLATE_PATH}/jquery-2.0.3.min.js"></script>
<!--<![endif]-->

Top Stats conflict/ Artodia

Posted: 23 Nov 2013, 09:37
by elsa23
scroll in Top Stats work
drop down menus in viewforum not work