Page 1 of 1

Template error

Posted: 27 Apr 2010, 21:10
by Fire-Fox
Can anybody tell me what whent wrong (can't remember what i last did)
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '}' in /var/www/phpbb3addons.com/cache/tpl_se-pro_ucp_agreement.html.php on line 41

Code: Select all

<?php if (!defined('IN_PHPBB')) exit; $this->_tpl_include('overall_header.html'); if ($this->_rootref['S_SHOW_COPPA'] || $this->_rootref['S_REGISTRATION']) {  ?>


	<div class="clear"></div>

<?php } ?>


	<form method="post" action="<?php echo (isset($this->_rootref['S_UCP_ACTION'])) ? $this->_rootref['S_UCP_ACTION'] : ''; ?>" id="agreement">

	<div class="panel">
		<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
		<div class="content">
			<h2><?php echo (isset($this->_rootref['SITENAME'])) ? $this->_rootref['SITENAME'] : ''; ?> - <?php echo ((isset($this->_rootref['L_REGISTRATION'])) ? $this->_rootref['L_REGISTRATION'] : ((isset($user->lang['REGISTRATION'])) ? $user->lang['REGISTRATION'] : '{ REGISTRATION }')); ?></h2>
			<p><?php if ($this->_rootref['S_SHOW_COPPA']) {  echo ((isset($this->_rootref['L_COPPA_BIRTHDAY'])) ? $this->_rootref['L_COPPA_BIRTHDAY'] : ((isset($user->lang['COPPA_BIRTHDAY'])) ? $user->lang['COPPA_BIRTHDAY'] : '{ COPPA_BIRTHDAY }')); } else { echo ((isset($this->_rootref['L_TERMS_OF_USE'])) ? $this->_rootref['L_TERMS_OF_USE'] : ((isset($user->lang['TERMS_OF_USE'])) ? $user->lang['TERMS_OF_USE'] : '{ TERMS_OF_USE }')); } ?></p>
		</div>
		<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
	</div>

	<div class="panel">
		<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
		<fieldset class="submit-buttons">
			<?php if ($this->_rootref['S_SHOW_COPPA']) {  ?>

			<strong><a href="<?php echo (isset($this->_rootref['U_COPPA_NO'])) ? $this->_rootref['U_COPPA_NO'] : ''; ?>" class="button1"><?php echo ((isset($this->_rootref['L_COPPA_NO'])) ? $this->_rootref['L_COPPA_NO'] : ((isset($user->lang['COPPA_NO'])) ? $user->lang['COPPA_NO'] : '{ COPPA_NO }')); ?></a></strong>&nbsp; <a href="<?php echo (isset($this->_rootref['U_COPPA_YES'])) ? $this->_rootref['U_COPPA_YES'] : ''; ?>" class="button2"><?php echo ((isset($this->_rootref['L_COPPA_YES'])) ? $this->_rootref['L_COPPA_YES'] : ((isset($user->lang['COPPA_YES'])) ? $user->lang['COPPA_YES'] : '{ COPPA_YES }')); ?></a>
			<?php } else { ?>

			<input type="submit" name="agreed" id="agreed" value="<?php echo ((isset($this->_rootref['L_AGREE'])) ? $this->_rootref['L_AGREE'] : ((isset($user->lang['AGREE'])) ? $user->lang['AGREE'] : '{ AGREE }')); ?>" class="button1" />&nbsp;
			<input type="submit" name="not_agreed" value="<?php echo ((isset($this->_rootref['L_NOT_AGREE'])) ? $this->_rootref['L_NOT_AGREE'] : ((isset($user->lang['NOT_AGREE'])) ? $user->lang['NOT_AGREE'] : '{ NOT_AGREE }')); ?>" class="button2" />
			<?php } ?>

			<?php echo (isset($this->_rootref['S_HIDDEN_FIELDS'])) ? $this->_rootref['S_HIDDEN_FIELDS'] : ''; ?>

			<?php echo (isset($this->_rootref['S_FORM_TOKEN'])) ? $this->_rootref['S_FORM_TOKEN'] : ''; ?>

		</fieldset>
		<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
	</div>
	</form>

<?php } else if ($this->_rootref['S_AGREEMENT']) {  ?>


	<div class="panel">
		<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
		<div class="content">
			<h2><?php echo (isset($this->_rootref['SITENAME'])) ? $this->_rootref['SITENAME'] : ''; ?> - <?php echo (isset($this->_rootref['AGREEMENT_TITLE'])) ? $this->_rootref['AGREEMENT_TITLE'] : ''; ?></h2>
			<p><?php echo (isset($this->_rootref['AGREEMENT_TEXT'])) ? $this->_rootref['AGREEMENT_TEXT'] : ''; ?></p>
			<hr class="dashed" />
			<p><a href="<?php echo (isset($this->_rootref['U_BACK'])) ? $this->_rootref['U_BACK'] : ''; ?>" class="button2"><?php echo ((isset($this->_rootref['L_BACK'])) ? $this->_rootref['L_BACK'] : ((isset($user->lang['BACK'])) ? $user->lang['BACK'] : '{ BACK }')); ?></a></p>
		</div>
		<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
	</div>

<?php } $this->_tpl_include('overall_footer.html'); ?>

Re: Template error

Posted: 27 Apr 2010, 21:25
by Stoker
You are looking in the wrong file.
Look at ucp_agreement.html
Its a small file so just compare it to a fresh ucp_agreement.html file.

Re: Template error

Posted: 27 Apr 2010, 21:30
by Fire-Fox
Yes i know. but i postet the "cache" file to show what it adds to the bottom on the file....

If i change from :

Code: Select all

<?php } else if ($this->_rootref['S_AGREEMENT']) {  ?>


	<div class="panel">
		<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
		<div class="content">
			<h2><?php echo (isset($this->_rootref['SITENAME'])) ? $this->_rootref['SITENAME'] : ''; ?> - <?php echo (isset($this->_rootref['AGREEMENT_TITLE'])) ? $this->_rootref['AGREEMENT_TITLE'] : ''; ?></h2>
			<p><?php echo (isset($this->_rootref['AGREEMENT_TEXT'])) ? $this->_rootref['AGREEMENT_TEXT'] : ''; ?></p>
			<hr class="dashed" />
			<p><a href="<?php echo (isset($this->_rootref['U_BACK'])) ? $this->_rootref['U_BACK'] : ''; ?>" class="button2"><?php echo ((isset($this->_rootref['L_BACK'])) ? $this->_rootref['L_BACK'] : ((isset($user->lang['BACK'])) ? $user->lang['BACK'] : '{ BACK }')); ?></a></p>
		</div>
		<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
	</div>

<?php } $this->_tpl_include('overall_footer.html'); ?>
To this:

Code: Select all

<?php ($this->_rootref['S_AGREEMENT'])  ?>
<?php $this->_tpl_include('overall_footer.html'); ?>
The site is working until next purge cache

and the error follows all templates

Re: Template error

Posted: 27 Apr 2010, 21:49
by Stoker
I will kill the next user that talks about editing cache files!!!

Any particular reason for not following my advice?

Re: Template error

Posted: 27 Apr 2010, 21:51
by Fire-Fox
I did follow what you said :) i even uploaded a fresh copy of the file, an nothing happend :( same error

[edit]It's when i press "register" Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '}' in /var/www/phpbb3addons.com/includes/template.php(230) : eval()'d code on line 41[/edit]

Re: Template error

Posted: 27 Apr 2010, 22:14
by Stoker
Did you refresh the template and purge cache after uploading the fresh file?

Re: Template error

Posted: 27 Apr 2010, 22:14
by Fire-Fox
Yes i did
[edit]I'll just start from scratch tomorrow. thats life :)[/edit]

Re: Template error

Posted: 27 Apr 2010, 22:38
by cisco007
if you uploaded a new file and still get that error, and you purged the cache! i suggest trying to delete all the files in the cache file except the index and .htacces files!

And i think Fire-Fox you have been hanging out with Oliver if you are trying to modify cache files! :lol:

Re: Template error

Posted: 28 Apr 2010, 19:58
by Fire-Fox
Got it working again :)