PhpBB Countdown MOD

Miscaleneous modifications from Stoker
Locked
User avatar
Rhyno
BBCoder III
BBCoder III
Posts: 100
Joined: 25 Jan 2012, 06:06
BBCodes: 10
Favourite MOD: Top Stats
Location: Australia
Contact:

PhpBB3 Countdown MOD

Post by Rhyno »

Yer but still the countdown box is a different size to all the others, and if i move the code back to overall header, the countdown box goes almost full width and the others go back to normal

Weird heh?
User avatar
martin123456
BBCoder VI
BBCoder VI
Posts: 765
Joined: 25 Jul 2011, 13:29
BBCodes: 34
Favourite MOD: Ban button
Location: Down south!
Contact:

PhpBB3 Countdown MOD

Post by martin123456 »

It's a issue with that style it's a biatch to work with do the edits on your prosilver theme and see there your find the box will be the same as the rest in prosilver.

I have the same edits as you and i just made one of my themes autopx check out both themes the box is the same as the other's
User avatar
Rhyno
BBCoder III
BBCoder III
Posts: 100
Joined: 25 Jan 2012, 06:06
BBCodes: 10
Favourite MOD: Top Stats
Location: Australia
Contact:

PhpBB3 Countdown MOD

Post by Rhyno »

Bl4d3 x wrote:It's a issue with that style it's a biatch to work with do the edits on your prosilver theme and see there your find the box will be the same as the rest in prosilver.

I have the same edits as you and i just made one of my themes autopx check out both themes the box is the same as the other's
Yer i changed it to 1000px and the countdown box is still smaller then the rest its pissing me off :(
Ahh well i just set the max width to auto px.....

Can't be asked LOL
User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3521
Joined: 12 May 2008, 23:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark
Contact:

PhpBB3 Countdown MOD

Post by Stoker »

Bl4d3 x wrote:Find

Code: Select all

<script src="./script/jquery-1.7.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
and replace it with this

Code: Select all

<script src="./script/jquery.jcountdown1.3.3.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
i found 1.7 dont work with the counter also make sure you have jquery.jcountdown1.3.3.min.js in the script folder
Im using 1.7.1 here and have no problems with it.
Board rules! No PM support
User avatar
martin123456
BBCoder VI
BBCoder VI
Posts: 765
Joined: 25 Jul 2011, 13:29
BBCodes: 34
Favourite MOD: Ban button
Location: Down south!
Contact:

PhpBB3 Countdown MOD

Post by martin123456 »

I tried with 1.7.1 and also 1.7.2 thats out today it only shows the counter box no counter

http://docs.jquery.com/Downloading_jQuery

This seems to be the only one that works for me

Code: Select all

<script src="./script/jquery.jcountdown1.3.3.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
i have only this query and everything works as should but yes its old.

EDIT: i now have prosilver on

Code: Select all

<script src="{ROOT_PATH}js/jquery-latest.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
se_pro (pre_mod) will only run on

Code: Select all

<script src="./script/jquery.jcountdown1.3.3.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
User avatar
Rhyno
BBCoder III
BBCoder III
Posts: 100
Joined: 25 Jan 2012, 06:06
BBCodes: 10
Favourite MOD: Top Stats
Location: Australia
Contact:

PhpBB3 Countdown MOD

Post by Rhyno »

Bl4d3x : You have seen my site also run ok with your settings as well heh..... So dunno what the problem is heh :)

p.s. I deleted this code :

Code: Select all

<!-- IF COUNTDOWN_ENABLE -->
<script type="text/javascript">
// <![CDATA[
$(document).ready(function(){
   $("#time").countdown({
      date: "{COUNTDOWN_DATE}",
      onComplete: function( event ) {
      
         $(this).html("{COUNTDOWN_COMPLETE}");
      },
      leadingZero: true,
      htmlTemplate: "<span class='cd-time'>{COUNTDOWN_TEXT}</span>  %{d} <span class=\"cd-time\">{L_DAYS}</span> %{h} <span class=\"cd-time\">{L_HOURS}</span> %{m} <span class=\"cd-time\">{L_MINUTES}</span> %{s} <span class=\"cd-time\">{L_SECONDS}</span>",
      direction: "<!-- IF COUNTDOWN_DIRECTION -->down<!-- ELSE -->up<!-- ENDIF -->"
   });
});
// ]]>
</script>
<!-- ENDIF -->

<!-- IF not S_IS_BOT and COUNTDOWN_ENABLE -->

<div class="c-h-l"><div class="c-h-r"><div class="c-h-c"><div class="c-h-title"> Countdown </div></div></div></div>
<div class="forabg">
	<div class="sub-left"><div class="sub-right">
	<ul class="topiclist">
		<li class="header">
			<dl class="icon">
			</div></div>
			<div class="v-left"><div class="v-right">
			</dl>
		</li>
	</ul>
	<ul class="topiclist forums">
	<li>
		<div class="navbar timecount">
       <span id="time"></span>
       </div>

	</li>
	</ul>
	</div></div>
		 <div class="c-f-l"><div class="c-f-r"><div class="c-f-c"></div></div></div>
</div></div>
   <!-- ENDIF --> 
From my index_body.html and all the forum boxes went back to there orginal size as normal.

Any ideas in that above code that would set the countdown timer box to take on that orginal size then throw the entire rest of my forum boxes out?

p.s. Some code there is for my style i use etc.
User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3521
Joined: 12 May 2008, 23:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark
Contact:

PhpBB3 Countdown MOD

Post by Stoker »

Updated to 1.0.1

New features:
Admin testmode
Count years
Count months
Scripts updated

Update instructions
None - Sorry, the dog ate them.
So you will have to remove the old file edits before installing the new version.
Board rules! No PM support
User avatar
mikef35
BBCoder III
BBCoder III
Posts: 147
Joined: 23 Feb 2012, 21:45

PhpBB3 Countdown MOD

Post by mikef35 »

If you would like to display the same time in the countdown to everybody no matter what there timezone is - do the following:

Open:
jquery.jcountdown.min.js

Find:

Code: Select all

offset:null
Change null to whatever time zone you want displayed to all viewers. ie +1, +6, -6, 0 etc.


I enlisted Rich's help from http://www.rmcgirr83.org/ in figuring this out.
User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3521
Joined: 12 May 2008, 23:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark
Contact:

PhpBB3 Countdown MOD

Post by Stoker »

Thanks, Will test it and includere it in a previous version.
Board rules! No PM support
User avatar
martin123456
BBCoder VI
BBCoder VI
Posts: 765
Joined: 25 Jul 2011, 13:29
BBCodes: 34
Favourite MOD: Ban button
Location: Down south!
Contact:

PhpBB3 Countdown MOD

Post by martin123456 »

Nice update ty i'm using just this line for jquery

Code: Select all

<script src="{ROOT_PATH}script/jquery.jcountdown.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
no 1.3.3 or 1.7's :)

How does test mode work ? is it just admins see it or some thing ?
Locked