Topic SEO

Modifications for phpBB3. Try the Mods here and share Your own Mods
There is no support here! Only Read Access!
Forum rules
You dont have to use ModX or make your mod AutoMod compatible. A simple textfile is fine
But if you post Mods here You also have to give support
Locked
User avatar
Georgio
BBCoder II
BBCoder II
Posts: 53
Joined: 06 Mar 2010, 19:10
Location: Cabanes, Spain
Contact:

Re: Topic SEO

Post by Georgio »

cisco007 » 23 May 2010, 13:39 wrote:Georgio, have you read the entire first post? including the FAQ's?
Yes :D
I'm so stupid :roll: [...] Thanks
User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3521
Joined: 12 May 2008, 23:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Topic SEO

Post by Stoker »

Mario14125 » 23 May 2010, 13:55 wrote:But do you understand me? What I mean is that I want by typing in a word description of thread topics description of the topic was presented in viewforum and instructions there is no such thing, so my question is if anyone that has adapted to the modification of this model which showed that the descriptions of the subjects were shown in viewforum...
It is possible.

Open viewforum.php
Find:

Code: Select all

'TOPIC_TITLE'		=> censor_text($row['topic_title']),
After add:

Code: Select all

'SEO_DESC_TOPIC'    => $row['seo_desc'],
Open styles/prosilver/template/viewforum_body.html
Find:

Code: Select all

{topicrow.TOPIC_TITLE}</a>
After add:

Code: Select all

<br />{topicrow.SEO_DESC_TOPIC}
Upload, refresh template.
Board rules! No PM support
Mario14125
I have been banned!
I have been banned!
Posts: 26
Joined: 29 Apr 2010, 10:38
Location: Poland

Re: Topic SEO

Post by Mario14125 »

Well, here is all the time I meant! Thank you very much master :)
And if it is still an opportunity to add a comment to this supplement? Namely, I mean that when it is impossible to describe the topic in viewforum shows me this:

####################
# Subject Name
#
# Author Subject
####################

And I want so that someone does not type a description of the topic is to be shown like this:

####################
# Subject Name
# Author Subject
####################

Or do in addition to that to force the description of the topic while writing a new topic :) And there could be to do so to force keywords topic :)

Please specific response :)
Click Here!
User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3521
Joined: 12 May 2008, 23:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Topic SEO

Post by Stoker »

Sure, wrap it in an IF statement, like:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF topicrow.SEO_DESC_TOPIC --><br />{topicrow.SEO_DESC_TOPIC}<!-- ENDIF -->
Mario14125 wrote:Or do in addition to that to force the description of the topic while writing a new topic :) And there could be to do so to force keywords topic
Thats not possible since this mod has permissions included.
Board rules! No PM support
Mario14125
I have been banned!
I have been banned!
Posts: 26
Joined: 29 Apr 2010, 10:38
Location: Poland

Re: Topic SEO

Post by Mario14125 »

It is very pity that you can not do so, but big thanks to you for such a great help :)
Click Here!
demon
BBCoder I
BBCoder I
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 May 2010, 21:25

Re: Topic SEO

Post by demon »

Dutch lang:
Common.php:

Code: Select all

// BEGIN TOPIC SEO
$lang = array_merge($lang, array(
    'TOPIC_SEO_DESCRIPTION'        => 'Onderwerp beschrijving',
    'TOPIC_SEO_KEYWORDS'           => 'Onderwerp kernwoorden', 
    'TOPIC_SEO_KEY_EXPLAIN'        => 'Scheid de kernwoorden door middel van een ","',	
    'TOPIC_SEO_TAGS'               => 'Onderwerp tags',
));
// END TOPIC SEO MOD
permissions_phpbb:

Code: Select all

'acl_u_topic_seo_key' => array('lang' => 'Kan onderwerp kernwoorden gebruiken', 'cat' => 'misc'),
 'acl_u_topic_seo_desc' => array('lang' => 'Kan onderwerp beschrijving gebruiken', 'cat' => 'misc'),
I also have a question thats for all the other seo mods here...:
The meta tag descriptions needs to be unique per page base, but on this moment there the same, so "my topic name-page 6" gets the same description as "my topic name-page-1" and i don't think that would be correct, so maybe you could use the first post on the new page for the description on that page.... just a suggestion!
User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3521
Joined: 12 May 2008, 23:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Topic SEO

Post by Stoker »

To all the people that have this mod installed!

I have found a bug when you split a topic.
Please try split a topic at your board and confirm that there is a bug.
Board rules! No PM support
User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3521
Joined: 12 May 2008, 23:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Topic SEO

Post by Stoker »

Stoker » 11 Jun 2010, 15:47 wrote:To all the people that have this mod installed!

I have found a bug when you split a topic.
Please try split a topic at your board and confirm that there is a bug.
Nobody with this bug?

Anyway, here is the solution:
open includes/mcp/mcp_topic.php
Find:

Code: Select all

$subject		= utf8_normalize_nfc(request_var('subject', '', true));
add after:

Code: Select all

$seo_desc 		= utf8_normalize_nfc(request_var('seo_desc', '', true));

    $seo_key  		= utf8_normalize_nfc(request_var('seo_key', '', true));
Find:

Code: Select all

split_topic($action, $topic_id, $to_forum_id, $subject
after add:

Code: Select all

, $seo_desc, $seo_key
Find:

Code: Select all

function split_topic($action, $topic_id, $to_forum_id, $subject
add after:

Code: Select all

, $seo_desc, $seo_key
Find:

Code: Select all

'topic_title'	=> $subject,
add after:

Code: Select all

'seo_desc'	=> $seo_desc,
			'seo_key'	=> $seo_key,
Board rules! No PM support
cisco007
BBCoder VI
BBCoder VI
Posts: 1015
Joined: 16 Mar 2010, 18:14
Location: Don't really know!

Re: Topic SEO

Post by cisco007 »

glad you found a solution, like I stated previously i don't have a big enough board to have really been able to split a topic.

[offtopic]I really miss the report topic2post thing you had here[/offtopic]
User avatar
Steve
BBCoder VI
BBCoder VI
Posts: 803
Joined: 05 Mar 2010, 01:10
Extra Rank: Donator.png
BBCodes: 2000
Favourite BBCode: porn tube
Favourite MOD: Non of Stokers
Location: up your bum
Contact:

Re: Topic SEO

Post by Steve »

Stoker » 24 Jun 2010, 16:11 wrote:
Stoker » 11 Jun 2010, 15:47 wrote:To all the people that have this mod installed!

I have found a bug when you split a topic.
Please try split a topic at your board and confirm that there is a bug.
Nobody with this bug?

Anyway, here is the solution:
Will take a look at this bug stoker over the next week or so :thumb:
NAPWR wrote: Nice, Stoker is Hot
Locked