Page 1 of 1

mine wont scroll up

Posted: 17 Jan 2012, 19:31
by badger
I have uploaded the files automatically (successfully). I have edited the files in my custom theme that needed to be edited (arrow theme) the only section I did not do is the overall_header.html

Code: Select all

<!-- IF (S_TSRAT_ENABLE and S_TS_JSSCROLL) or (S_TSRAT_ENABLE and S_TS_TICKER) -->
<script src="{ROOT_PATH}script/jquery-1.7.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<!-- IF S_TS_JSSCROLL and not S_TS_TICKER -->
<script src="{ROOT_PATH}script/jquery.totemticker.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
// <![CDATA[
$(document).ready(function() {
	$('#vertical-ticker').totemticker({
				row_height	:	'41px',
				max_items   :   3,
				speed       :   {JSSCROLL_SPEED},
				interval    :   {JSSCROLL_INTERVAL},
				<!-- IF TS_JSSCROLL_NAVIGATION -->
				next		:	'#ticker-next',
				previous	:	'#ticker-previous',
				stop		:	'#stop',
				start		:	'#start',
				<!-- ENDIF -->
				mousestop	:	true,
				direction	:	'<!-- IF TS_JSSCROLL_DIRECTION -->down<!-- ELSE -->up<!-- ENDIF -->'
	});
});
// ]]>
</script>
<!-- ELSEIF S_TS_TICKER and not S_TS_JSSCROLL -->
<script src="{ROOT_PATH}script/jquery.newsticker.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
// <![CDATA[
$(document).ready(function() {
	$("#news").newsTicker();
});
// ]]>
</script>
<!-- ENDIF -->
<!-- ENDIF -->
Reason for that is
Note that jquery only should be added once. If you allready have jquery dont add the second line. If you are using another style than prosilver, you may have to adjust this part: row_height : '41px',
I think I have it already lol it just wont scroll up. What am I doing wrong?

I have the latest version of phpbb and the mod

Thanks in advance!

mine wont scroll up

Posted: 17 Jan 2012, 19:55
by Stoker
Its only this line you cant have twice:

Code: Select all

<script src="{ROOT_PATH}script/jquery-1.7.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

mine wont scroll up

Posted: 17 Jan 2012, 20:08
by badger
I have added the following to the overall_header.html file

Code: Select all

    <!-- IF (S_TSRAT_ENABLE and S_TS_JSSCROLL) or (S_TSRAT_ENABLE and S_TS_TICKER) -->
    <script src="{ROOT_PATH}script/jquery-1.7.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <!-- IF S_TS_JSSCROLL and not S_TS_TICKER -->
    <script src="{ROOT_PATH}script/jquery.totemticker.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    // <![CDATA[
    $(document).ready(function() {
       $('#vertical-ticker').totemticker({
                row_height   :   '41px',
                max_items   :   3,
                speed       :   {JSSCROLL_SPEED},
                interval    :   {JSSCROLL_INTERVAL},
                <!-- IF TS_JSSCROLL_NAVIGATION -->
                next      :   '#ticker-next',
                previous   :   '#ticker-previous',
                stop      :   '#stop',
                start      :   '#start',
                <!-- ENDIF -->
                mousestop   :   true,
                direction   :   '<!-- IF TS_JSSCROLL_DIRECTION -->down<!-- ELSE -->up<!-- ENDIF -->'
       });
    });
    // ]]>
    </script>
    <!-- ELSEIF S_TS_TICKER and not S_TS_JSSCROLL -->
    <script src="{ROOT_PATH}script/jquery.newsticker.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    // <![CDATA[
    $(document).ready(function() {
       $("#news").newsTicker();
    });
    // ]]>
    </script>
    <!-- ENDIF -->
    <!-- ENDIF -->
Deleted the command line

Code: Select all

<script src="{ROOT_PATH}script/jquery-1.7.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
refreshed template and pure cache still nothing happens. Everything looks just fine on the forum too. Oh and I have also turned it on in the .mod area for the settings.
topstatssettings.png
where mod is installed: http://platoonunited.com/phpbb/index.php

mine wont scroll up

Posted: 17 Jan 2012, 20:19
by Stoker
Reinstate the line you deleted.
Instead you delete the one added by the prettyphoto mod.
Looks something like this: ...jquery-1.4.4.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

mine wont scroll up

Posted: 17 Jan 2012, 20:39
by badger
I did what you told me to do now since I deleted

Code: Select all

<script src="{ROOT_PATH}prettyphoto/jquery-1.4.4.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
my photo fancy pop up box is gone for the viewing of the photos when they click on it. How can I fix this?

mine wont scroll up

Posted: 17 Jan 2012, 20:57
by Stoker
No you didnt. And you didnt reinstate the line deleted earlier:

Code: Select all

<script src="{ROOT_PATH}script/jquery-1.7.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
I can see it by viewing your site.

mine wont scroll up

Posted: 17 Jan 2012, 21:02
by badger
sorry I was doing something really quick I apologize. I have deleted

Code: Select all

<script src="{ROOT_PATH}prettyphoto/jquery-1.4.4.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
and reinstated

Code: Select all

<script src="{ROOT_PATH}script/jquery-1.7.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
refreshed and cache it works now but my problem I am having now is the prettyphoto no longer works due to deleting

Code: Select all

<script src="{ROOT_PATH}prettyphoto/jquery-1.4.4.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
What do I do?

mine wont scroll up

Posted: 17 Jan 2012, 22:05
by Stoker
Lets try this.
Switch those lines:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF (S_TSRAT_ENABLE and S_TS_JSSCROLL) or (S_TSRAT_ENABLE and S_TS_TICKER) -->
    <script src="{ROOT_PATH}script/jquery-1.7.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
so they look like this instead:

Code: Select all

<script src="{ROOT_PATH}script/jquery-1.7.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<!-- IF (S_TSRAT_ENABLE and S_TS_JSSCROLL) or (S_TSRAT_ENABLE and S_TS_TICKER) -->