Guess timezone

Support for PhpBB3. Post here to get help with any phpBB3 related issue here
There is no support here! Only Read Access!
Forum rules
In order the get any support, you will have to do following:
1. Use a describing title!
2. Describe your problem and what happened when the problem occured
3. Tell us what version of phpBB3 you are currently using.
Else your topic may be ignored or locked!
Locked
User avatar
Fire-Fox
BBCoder IV
BBCoder IV
Posts: 275
Joined: 22 Mar 2010, 13:24
Location: Denmark

Guess timezone

Post by Fire-Fox »

Hey!

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1214785

what do i need to do so i can get it working ?

I have just installed Guess timezone, almost anyways. but it's giving me and error/or more
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1590: Undefined index: use_browser
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Undefined index: use_browser
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Undefined index: use_client_browser
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4440: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3635)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4442: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3635)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4443: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3635)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4444: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3635)


Code: Select all

if ($include_result === false)
		{
			die('Language file ' . $this->lang_path . $this->lang_name . "/common.$phpEx" . " couldn't be opened.");
		}
		//Timezone Start
				switch (true)
		{
			case $this->data['user_id'] != ANONYMOUS && $this->data['use_browser']:
			case $this->data['user_id'] == ANONYMOUS && $config['use_client_browser']:
				if (isset($_COOKIE[$config['cookie_name'] . '_time']['dst']) && isset($_COOKIE[$config['cookie_name'] . '_time']['zone']))
				{
					$temp = $_COOKIE[$config['cookie_name'] . '_time']['zone'];
					if (!isset($lang['tz'][$temp]))
					{
						break;
					}
					$this->timezone = $temp * 3600;
					$this->dst = ((bool) $_COOKIE[$config['cookie_name'] . '_time']['dst']) * 3600;
				}
		}
		//Timezone Stop
User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3521
Joined: 12 May 2008, 23:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Guess timezone

Post by Stoker »

Check your edits. All of them ;)
That mod is working fine, I have it here.
Board rules! No PM support
User avatar
Fire-Fox
BBCoder IV
BBCoder IV
Posts: 275
Joined: 22 Mar 2010, 13:24
Location: Denmark

Re: Guess timezone

Post by Fire-Fox »

There is no error that i can find :(
User avatar
Inner Circle
BBCoder III
BBCoder III
Posts: 107
Joined: 20 Mar 2010, 20:25
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Guess timezone

Post by Inner Circle »

redo the edits you made in the functions.php section
Last edited by Inner Circle on 12 Apr 2010, 16:20, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Fire-Fox
BBCoder IV
BBCoder IV
Posts: 275
Joined: 22 Mar 2010, 13:24
Location: Denmark

Re: Guess timezone

Post by Fire-Fox »

Just tryed.

changed nothing...
Last edited by Fire-Fox on 12 Apr 2010, 16:24, edited 1 time in total.
cisco007
BBCoder VI
BBCoder VI
Posts: 1015
Joined: 16 Mar 2010, 18:14
Location: Don't really know!

Re: Guess timezone

Post by cisco007 »

like you were told previously recheck your edits, specially to functions.php and session.php, also make sure all the files from the mod were uploaded correctly!
User avatar
Fire-Fox
BBCoder IV
BBCoder IV
Posts: 275
Joined: 22 Mar 2010, 13:24
Location: Denmark

Re: Guess timezone

Post by Fire-Fox »

There is no mod in the package ? to be uploaded
Last edited by Fire-Fox on 12 Apr 2010, 16:26, edited 1 time in total.
cisco007
BBCoder VI
BBCoder VI
Posts: 1015
Joined: 16 Mar 2010, 18:14
Location: Don't really know!

Re: Guess timezone

Post by cisco007 »

sorry, i don't have that mod, so i didn't know that!
Once again i guess make sure the edits are in the correct place if you accidentally put an edit before or after a } or { you might get that error!
User avatar
Fire-Fox
BBCoder IV
BBCoder IV
Posts: 275
Joined: 22 Mar 2010, 13:24
Location: Denmark

Re: Guess timezone

Post by Fire-Fox »

Yes i know :)

But i have just looked through the install file and my files. and coulnd't find anything thats missplaced =/

And i did what http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... #p12317835 said
Last edited by Fire-Fox on 12 Apr 2010, 16:33, edited 1 time in total.
Locked