Page 1 of 1

Guess timezone

Posted: 12 Apr 2010, 15:57
by Fire-Fox
Hey!

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1214785

what do i need to do so i can get it working ?

I have just installed Guess timezone, almost anyways. but it's giving me and error/or more
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1590: Undefined index: use_browser
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Undefined index: use_browser
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Undefined index: use_client_browser
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4440: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3635)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4442: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3635)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4443: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3635)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4444: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3635)


Code: Select all

if ($include_result === false)
		{
			die('Language file ' . $this->lang_path . $this->lang_name . "/common.$phpEx" . " couldn't be opened.");
		}
		//Timezone Start
				switch (true)
		{
			case $this->data['user_id'] != ANONYMOUS && $this->data['use_browser']:
			case $this->data['user_id'] == ANONYMOUS && $config['use_client_browser']:
				if (isset($_COOKIE[$config['cookie_name'] . '_time']['dst']) && isset($_COOKIE[$config['cookie_name'] . '_time']['zone']))
				{
					$temp = $_COOKIE[$config['cookie_name'] . '_time']['zone'];
					if (!isset($lang['tz'][$temp]))
					{
						break;
					}
					$this->timezone = $temp * 3600;
					$this->dst = ((bool) $_COOKIE[$config['cookie_name'] . '_time']['dst']) * 3600;
				}
		}
		//Timezone Stop

Re: Guess timezone

Posted: 12 Apr 2010, 16:05
by Stoker
Check your edits. All of them ;)
That mod is working fine, I have it here.

Re: Guess timezone

Posted: 12 Apr 2010, 16:17
by Fire-Fox
There is no error that i can find :(

Re: Guess timezone

Posted: 12 Apr 2010, 16:20
by Inner Circle
redo the edits you made in the functions.php section

Re: Guess timezone

Posted: 12 Apr 2010, 16:21
by Fire-Fox
Just tryed.

changed nothing...

Re: Guess timezone

Posted: 12 Apr 2010, 16:25
by cisco007
like you were told previously recheck your edits, specially to functions.php and session.php, also make sure all the files from the mod were uploaded correctly!

Re: Guess timezone

Posted: 12 Apr 2010, 16:26
by Fire-Fox
There is no mod in the package ? to be uploaded

Re: Guess timezone

Posted: 12 Apr 2010, 16:31
by cisco007
sorry, i don't have that mod, so i didn't know that!
Once again i guess make sure the edits are in the correct place if you accidentally put an edit before or after a } or { you might get that error!

Re: Guess timezone

Posted: 12 Apr 2010, 16:32
by Fire-Fox
Yes i know :)

But i have just looked through the install file and my files. and coulnd't find anything thats missplaced =/

And i did what http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... #p12317835 said