help with html position

Support for PhpBB3. Post here to get help with any phpBB3 related issue here
There is no support here! Only Read Access!
Forum rules
In order the get any support, you will have to do following:
1. Use a describing title!
2. Describe your problem and what happened when the problem occured
3. Tell us what version of phpBB3 you are currently using.
Else your topic may be ignored or locked!
Locked
User avatar
neuropass
BBCoder IV
BBCoder IV
Posts: 173
Joined: 11 Apr 2010, 02:33

help with html position

Post by neuropass »

hey guys i need to set two object in the same line, this is the case of a coliris wall. but i want to have two walls together in the center.

Like the column bbcode... :?

this is my code:

the wall start with <img tag. so what edit should i do to have the two walls?

Code: Select all

<!-- IF not S_IS_BOT and S_USER_LOGGED_IN -->
{$C_BLOCK_H_L}<dt>Wall of Fun</dt>{$C_BLOCK_H_R}
	<ul class="topiclist bg1">
		<li><dl>
			<div style="text-align:center">
            <img style="visibility:hidden;width:0px;height:0px;" border=0 width=0 height=0 src="http://counters.gigya.com/wildfire/IMP/CXNID=2000002.11NXC/bT*xJmx*PTEyNzI5MDg1MDg2ODMmcHQ9MTI3MjkwODUxMTUxOCZwPTkwMjA1MSZkPSZnPTEmb2Y9MA==.gif" /><object id="ci_55474_o" classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" width="600" height="348"><param name="movie" value="http://apps.cooliris.com/embed/cooliris.swf"/><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"/><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"/><param name="bgColor" value="#121212" /><param name="flashvars" value="z=niLhgXDkvc28" /><param name="wmode" value="opaque" /><embed id="ci_55474_e" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" src="http://apps.cooliris.com/embed/cooliris.swf" width="600" height="348" allowFullScreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" bgColor="#121212" flashvars="z=niLhgXDkvc28" wmode="opaque"></embed></object>
			</div>
		</dl></li>
	</ul>
{$C_BLOCK_F_L}{$C_BLOCK_F_R}
<!-- ENDIF -->
Modd it up! TweakScene ;-) Support us! || Follow us ||

Image
cisco007
BBCoder VI
BBCoder VI
Posts: 1015
Joined: 16 Mar 2010, 18:14
Location: Don't really know!

Re: help with html position

Post by cisco007 »

have you tried adding the other one after </object> to see how it looks!?
User avatar
neuropass
BBCoder IV
BBCoder IV
Posts: 173
Joined: 11 Apr 2010, 02:33

Re: help with html position

Post by neuropass »

yes it works, but there is basically no space between the two...
Last edited by neuropass on 03 May 2010, 22:50, edited 1 time in total.
Modd it up! TweakScene ;-) Support us! || Follow us ||

Image
cisco007
BBCoder VI
BBCoder VI
Posts: 1015
Joined: 16 Mar 2010, 18:14
Location: Don't really know!

Re: help with html position

Post by cisco007 »

find this:

Code: Select all

border=0
and increase the number little by little see if it helps!
User avatar
neuropass
BBCoder IV
BBCoder IV
Posts: 173
Joined: 11 Apr 2010, 02:33

Re: help with html position

Post by neuropass »

thanks cisco, but nothing happened...
Modd it up! TweakScene ;-) Support us! || Follow us ||

Image
User avatar
Steve
BBCoder VI
BBCoder VI
Posts: 863
Joined: 05 Mar 2010, 01:10
BBCodes: 2000
Favourite BBCode: p**n tube
Favourite MOD: Non of Stokers

Re: help with html position

Post by Steve »

there is no attribute border=0 it would be border="0" its not valid html with in a <div> element, so its invalid html .
you need to create a table:

Code: Select all

<table width="100%" cellpadding="2">
<tr>
<td style="width:50%;" valign="top">
content here.
</td>
<td style="width:50%;" valign="top">
content here1.
</td>
</tr>
</table>
change the cellpadding too suit your width.

in the img src you provided all this is invalid

Code: Select all

border=0 width=0 height=0
this works:

Code: Select all

 width="0" height="0"
but then that code for coliris wall. script/code is bad coding. :mrgreen:
Steve wrote: 14 Nov 2024, 16:45 It's happy bastard day!
cisco007
BBCoder VI
BBCoder VI
Posts: 1015
Joined: 16 Mar 2010, 18:14
Location: Don't really know!

Re: help with html position

Post by cisco007 »

i have been working on this, and the only way to make it look nice is like Steve said using a table!
User avatar
neuropass
BBCoder IV
BBCoder IV
Posts: 173
Joined: 11 Apr 2010, 02:33

Re: help with html position

Post by neuropass »

Steve© » 03 May 2010, 23:27 wrote:there is no attribute border=0 it would be border="0" its not valid html with in a <div> element, so its invalid html .
you need to create a table:

Code: Select all

<table width="100%" cellpadding="2">
<tr>
<td style="width:50%;" valign="top">
content here.
</td>
<td style="width:50%;" valign="top">
content here1.
</td>
</tr>
</table>
change the cellpadding too suit your width.

in the img src you provided all this is invalid

Code: Select all

border=0 width=0 height=0
this works:

Code: Select all

 width="0" height="0"
but then that code for coliris wall. script/code is bad coding. :mrgreen:

i just saw your reply, thanks Steve... i see now..
Modd it up! TweakScene ;-) Support us! || Follow us ||

Image
Locked