Solved : Mchat Smilies ..... Thank you all

Support for PhpBB3. Post here to get help with any phpBB3 related issue here
There is no support here! Only Read Access!
Forum rules
In order the get any support, you will have to do following:
1. Use a describing title!
2. Describe your problem and what happened when the problem occured
3. Tell us what version of phpBB3 you are currently using.
Else your topic may be ignored or locked!
User avatar
HH-E10
BBCoder II
BBCoder II
Posts: 9
Joined: 11 May 2010, 16:48

Solved : Mchat Smilies ..... Thank you all

Post by HH-E10 »

Hi guys :

i'm using Phpbb 3.0.7 PL1

and i have installed Mchat 1.2.17 translated to Arabic ......

the problem is when i click on a smiley to inser it in write-box , it nothing happen , and the IE-8 show rapport that there is a problem in editor.js .......

all permissions are OK , just this problem of smilies drive me crazy .....

i repeat when i click on smiley to put it nothing happen ...........


sorry for my English , .....

thnx ......
Last edited by HH-E10 on 12 May 2010, 12:22, edited 1 time in total.
cisco007
BBCoder VI
BBCoder VI
Posts: 1015
Joined: 16 Mar 2010, 18:14
Location: Don't really know!

Re: Problem : Mchat Smilies .....

Post by cisco007 »

is it just the smilies? or the bbcode buttons also?
if so, check to make sure you have the right edits in your styles overall_header.html, also if you have another jquery file being called in the file, that could also cause that error!
User avatar
HH-E10
BBCoder II
BBCoder II
Posts: 9
Joined: 11 May 2010, 16:48

Re: Problem : Mchat Smilies .....

Post by HH-E10 »

this problem is just with smilies , and i followed the steps 100% , what should i do ??
cisco007
BBCoder VI
BBCoder VI
Posts: 1015
Joined: 16 Mar 2010, 18:14
Location: Don't really know!

Re: Problem : Mchat Smilies .....

Post by cisco007 »

can i have a link to your site so i can check something!?
User avatar
HH-E10
BBCoder II
BBCoder II
Posts: 9
Joined: 11 May 2010, 16:48

Re: Problem : Mchat Smilies .....

Post by HH-E10 »

+ have check the file overall_header.html and it is perfect i think ......
here : http://www.mob.eb2a.com/vb/index.php

sorry it's Arabic ...

and the visitors has full permission to use Mchat .....

i hope i'm not disturbing you ......
Smilies = ابتسامات
Send = ارسل

in arabic ....
User avatar
HH-E10
BBCoder II
BBCoder II
Posts: 9
Joined: 11 May 2010, 16:48

Re: Problem : Mchat Smilies .....

Post by HH-E10 »

PLS Help me Guys ....... :?
User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3558
Joined: 12 May 2008, 23:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Problem : Mchat Smilies .....

Post by Stoker »

You need to check editor.js
Do you have any other mods installed that modify editor.js?

Try a fresh copy and do the edits again.
Board rules! No PM support
User avatar
HH-E10
BBCoder II
BBCoder II
Posts: 9
Joined: 11 May 2010, 16:48

Re: Problem : Mchat Smilies .....

Post by HH-E10 »

yes i think i have HOT Editor ....
User avatar
HH-E10
BBCoder II
BBCoder II
Posts: 9
Joined: 11 May 2010, 16:48

Re: Problem : Mchat Smilies .....

Post by HH-E10 »

i'll try boss ...... thank you

This is the changes by Mchat on editor.js
------------------------------------------------------------
Find
Tip: This may be a partial find and not the whole line.

Code: Select all

						textarea.focus();
						baseHeight = doc.selection.createRange().duplicate().boundingHeight;

Replace with
Tip: Replace the preceding line(s) to find with the following lines.

Code: Select all

						/* === mChat focus fix Start === */
						var mChatFocus = window.mChatFocusFix || false;
						if(!mChatFocus)
						{
							textarea.focus();
						}
						baseHeight = doc.selection.createRange().duplicate().boundingHeight;
						/* ==== mChat focus fix End ==== */
		


Find
Tip: This may be a partial find and not the whole line.

Code: Select all

		for (sel_start = 0; range_all.compareEndPoints('StartToStart', range) < 0; sel_start++)
Add before
Tip: Add these lines on a new blank line before the preceding line(s) to find.


try

Code: Select all

		{
Find
Tip: This may be a partial find and not the whole line.

Code: Select all

		caretPos.end = txtarea.sel_start;
Add after
Tip: Add these lines on a new blank line after the preceding line(s) to find.

Code: Select all

}
		catch(e)
		{
		}
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
and this is the changes by Hot Editor on editor.js


#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#

Code: Select all

function insert_text(text, spaces, popup)
{
	var textarea;
	
	if (!popup) 
	{
		textarea = document.forms[form_name].elements[text_name];
	} 
	else 
	{
		textarea = opener.document.forms[form_name].elements[text_name];
	}
	if (spaces) 
	{
		text = ' ' + text + ' ';
	}
	
	if (!isNaN(textarea.selectionStart))
	{
		var sel_start = textarea.selectionStart;
		var sel_end = textarea.selectionEnd;

		mozWrap(textarea, text, '')
		textarea.selectionStart = sel_start + text.length;
		textarea.selectionEnd = sel_end + text.length;
	}	
	
	else if (textarea.createTextRange && textarea.caretPos)
	{
		if (baseHeight != textarea.caretPos.boundingHeight) 
		{
			textarea.focus();
			storeCaret(textarea);
		}		
		var caret_pos = textarea.caretPos;
		caret_pos.text = caret_pos.text.charAt(caret_pos.text.length - 1) == ' ' ? caret_pos.text + text + ' ' : caret_pos.text + text;
		
	}
	else
	{
		textarea.value = textarea.value + text;
	}
	if (!popup) 
	{
		textarea.focus();
	} 	
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#

Code: Select all

//HotEditor MOD
function insert_text(text, spaces, popup)
{
	text = convertSize(text,"1");
	if(editor_type=="0"){//BBCode Editor
		WriteTEXT(text,"editor");
	}
	else{//WYSIWYG Editor
		text=BBCodeToHTML(text);
		WriteHTML(text,"editor");
	}
###########################################################################
#
#-----[ FIX ]------------------------------------------
#


WHERE IS THE PROBLEM ????
User avatar
HH-E10
BBCoder II
BBCoder II
Posts: 9
Joined: 11 May 2010, 16:48

i have fix the problem ..

Post by HH-E10 »

the problem was in the files editor.js , because before i have installed HotEditor , so this is war i do ...

1- i opened fresh files of editor.js ( not modified )
2- i have edit this files like Mchat said .....
3- than i return to HotEditor in the step that said to replace :

Code: Select all

function insert_text(text, spaces, popup)
{
var textarea;

if (!popup) 
{
textarea = document.forms[form_name].elements[text_name];
} 
else 
{
textarea = opener.document.forms[form_name].elements[text_name];
}
if (spaces) 
{
text = ' ' + text + ' ';
}

if (!isNaN(textarea.selectionStart))
{
var sel_start = textarea.selectionStart;
var sel_end = textarea.selectionEnd;

mozWrap(textarea, text, '')
textarea.selectionStart = sel_start + text.length;
textarea.selectionEnd = sel_end + text.length;
} 

else if (textarea.createTextRange && textarea.caretPos)
{
if (baseHeight != textarea.caretPos.boundingHeight) 
{
textarea.focus();
storeCaret(textarea);
} 
var caret_pos = textarea.caretPos;
caret_pos.text = caret_pos.text.charAt(caret_pos.text.length - 1) == ' ' ? caret_pos.text + text + ' ' : caret_pos.text + text;

}
else
{
textarea.value = textarea.value + text;
}
if (!popup) 
{
textarea.focus();
} 
with this :

Code: Select all

//HotEditor MOD
function insert_text(text, spaces, popup)
{
text = convertSize(text,"1");
if(editor_type=="0"){//BBCode Editor
WriteTEXT(text,"editor");
}
else{//WYSIWYG Editor
text=BBCodeToHTML(text);
WriteHTML(text,"editor");
}
i didn't replace and i have add it after ...... and it work perfect .........


( this is on Subsilver2 )
Locked