link on mchat?

Support for PhpBB3.
Post here to get help with any phpBB3 related issue
Forum rules
In order the get any support, you will have to do following:
1. Use a describing title!
2. Describe your problem and what happened when the problem occured
3. Tell us what version of phpBB3 you are currently using.
If not your topic may be ignored or locked!
User avatar
neuropass Offline
BBCoder IV
BBCoder IV
Posts: 173
Joined: 11 Apr 2010, 00:33
Local time: Saturday 17:01
Last active: -

link on mchat?

Post by neuropass »

hey guys,
i noticed here there is the support link in the mchat... how do you achieve that?
Modd it up! TweakScene ;-) Support us! || Follow us ||

Image
User avatar
Inner Circle Offline
BBCoder III
BBCoder III
Posts: 107
Joined: 20 Mar 2010, 18:25
Local time: Sunday 00:01
Last active: -
Location: Germany

Re: link on mchat?

Post by Inner Circle »

This would interest me too...
No Avatar
cisco007 Offline
BBCoder VI
BBCoder VI
Posts: 1,015
Joined: 16 Mar 2010, 16:14
Local time: Saturday 18:01
Last active: -
Location: Don't really know!

Re: link on mchat?

Post by cisco007 »

try to open up your mchat_body.html, and find

Code: Select all

<div class="mChatRowLimit">
and add the link or message after this! i tried it on my localhost and using firebug and it worked, the only problem is that, if you see on this mchat if you scroll down, you loose the message!
User avatar
neuropass Offline
BBCoder IV
BBCoder IV
Posts: 173
Joined: 11 Apr 2010, 00:33
Local time: Saturday 17:01
Last active: -

Re: link on mchat?

Post by neuropass »

true, after you scroll down the message disappears..

Stoker? :oops:
Last edited by neuropass on 16 May 2010, 23:59, edited 1 time in total.
Modd it up! TweakScene ;-) Support us! || Follow us ||

Image
User avatar
Inner Circle Offline
BBCoder III
BBCoder III
Posts: 107
Joined: 20 Mar 2010, 18:25
Local time: Sunday 00:01
Last active: -
Location: Germany

Re: link on mchat?

Post by Inner Circle »

on my board, the message won´t disappear, maybe both of you have just bad luck?
No Avatar
cisco007 Offline
BBCoder VI
BBCoder VI
Posts: 1,015
Joined: 16 Mar 2010, 16:14
Local time: Saturday 18:01
Last active: -
Location: Don't really know!

Re: link on mchat?

Post by cisco007 »

might have something to do with the browser then, because on this mchat it does the same! here is another way i did it to show right underneath the mchat title,

Find:

Code: Select all

					<dl class="icon">
						<dt><!-- IF MCHAT_ARCHIVE_MODE -->{L_MCHAT_ARCHIVE_PAGE}<!-- ELSE -->{L_MCHAT_TITLE}<!-- ENDIF --></dt>
					</dl>
Add after:

Code: Select all

					<div style="float: left; padding: 2px;"><a href="./posting.php?mode=post&f=xx">Need help? Click Here and Describe your problem</a></div>
					<div style="float: right; padding: 2px;"><a href="./posting.php?mode=post&f=xx">Need help? Click Here and Describe your problem</a></div>
					<br clear="all">
replace "xx" with the forum id number where they should post!
you could also replace the <div style with <span style, i really didn't notice a difference, but then again i am no coder!
User avatar
neuropass Offline
BBCoder IV
BBCoder IV
Posts: 173
Joined: 11 Apr 2010, 00:33
Local time: Saturday 17:01
Last active: -

Re: link on mchat?

Post by neuropass »

cool i like it cisco! thanks as always..
Modd it up! TweakScene ;-) Support us! || Follow us ||

Image