Page 1 of 1

link on mchat?

Posted: 16 May 2010, 19:10
by neuropass
hey guys,
i noticed here there is the support link in the mchat... how do you achieve that?

Re: link on mchat?

Posted: 16 May 2010, 22:08
by Inner Circle
This would interest me too...

Re: link on mchat?

Posted: 16 May 2010, 22:44
by cisco007
try to open up your mchat_body.html, and find

Code: Select all

<div class="mChatRowLimit">
and add the link or message after this! i tried it on my localhost and using firebug and it worked, the only problem is that, if you see on this mchat if you scroll down, you loose the message!

Re: link on mchat?

Posted: 17 May 2010, 01:59
by neuropass
true, after you scroll down the message disappears..

Stoker? :oops:

Re: link on mchat?

Posted: 17 May 2010, 02:49
by Inner Circle
on my board, the message won´t disappear, maybe both of you have just bad luck?

Re: link on mchat?

Posted: 17 May 2010, 03:14
by cisco007
might have something to do with the browser then, because on this mchat it does the same! here is another way i did it to show right underneath the mchat title,

Find:

Code: Select all

					<dl class="icon">
						<dt><!-- IF MCHAT_ARCHIVE_MODE -->{L_MCHAT_ARCHIVE_PAGE}<!-- ELSE -->{L_MCHAT_TITLE}<!-- ENDIF --></dt>
					</dl>
Add after:

Code: Select all

					<div style="float: left; padding: 2px;"><a href="./posting.php?mode=post&f=xx">Need help? Click Here and Describe your problem</a></div>
					<div style="float: right; padding: 2px;"><a href="./posting.php?mode=post&f=xx">Need help? Click Here and Describe your problem</a></div>
					<br clear="all">
replace "xx" with the forum id number where they should post!
you could also replace the <div style with <span style, i really didn't notice a difference, but then again i am no coder!

Re: link on mchat?

Posted: 17 May 2010, 05:55
by neuropass
cool i like it cisco! thanks as always..