New Legend

Mixed forum with code snippets, guides and styles
Forum rules
Everything in this forum is for everybody
But support only for Donators!
Post Reply
User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3525
Joined: 12 May 2008, 23:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark
Contact:

New Legend

Post by Stoker »

New Legend
Written by Stoker

Lets spice up the legend display on forum index.
This little change makes it look like on the screenshots.
Before
Before
After
After
Open index.php
Find:

Code: Select all

$legend[] = '<span' . $colour_text . '>' . $group_name . '</span>';
Replace with:

Code: Select all

$legend[] = '<span' . $colour_text . '>[' . $group_name . ']</span>';
Find:

Code: Select all

$legend[] = '<a' . $colour_text . ' href="' . append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}memberlist.$phpEx", 'mode=group&g=' . $row['group_id']) . '">' . $group_name . '</a>';
Replace with:

Code: Select all

$legend[] = '<a' . $colour_text . ' href="' . append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}memberlist.$phpEx", 'mode=group&g=' . $row['group_id']) . '">[' . $group_name . ']</a>';
Find:

Code: Select all

$legend = implode(', ', $legend);
Replace with:

Code: Select all

$legend = implode(' || ', $legend);
Open styles/prosilver/template/index_body.html
Find:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF LEGEND --><br /><em>{L_LEGEND}: {LEGEND}</em><!-- ENDIF --></p>
Replace with:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF LEGEND --><br />{L_LEGEND}: {LEGEND}<!-- ENDIF --></p>
Board rules! No PM support
User avatar
Terr0r
BBCoder V
BBCoder V
Posts: 339
Joined: 04 May 2011, 00:47
BBCodes: 100
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

New Legend

Post by Terr0r »

thanks for this one you can use this also for mChat

EDIT

is it possible to set the legend under each other ? so yes how can I do that ?

already thanks for the help

Greets Terr0r
If you can't fix it with ducktape you ain't using enough
For my MODS and BBCodes or other things that I have made take a look here
User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3525
Joined: 12 May 2008, 23:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark
Contact:

New Legend

Post by Stoker »

Use $legend = implode('<br />', $legend); instead of $legend = implode(' || ', $legend);
Board rules! No PM support
User avatar
Terr0r
BBCoder V
BBCoder V
Posts: 339
Joined: 04 May 2011, 00:47
BBCodes: 100
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

New Legend

Post by Terr0r »

I have replace this code $legend = implode(' || ', $legend); for this one $legend = implode('<br />', $legend); but it is not working

EDIT
It is working I had upload the wrong file :D
If you can't fix it with ducktape you ain't using enough
For my MODS and BBCodes or other things that I have made take a look here
User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3525
Joined: 12 May 2008, 23:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark
Contact:

New Legend

Post by Stoker »

Link?
And what happens when you make the change?

This is what happens when I make the change:
legend.png
That was what you wanted correct?
Board rules! No PM support
User avatar
Terr0r
BBCoder V
BBCoder V
Posts: 339
Joined: 04 May 2011, 00:47
BBCodes: 100
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

New Legend

Post by Terr0r »

It is working now for me I had upload the wrong file :D

And I have another question is it possible to set the legend on a other place

I have now this
legend1.png
And I want something like this
legend2.png
Is that possible I hope that it is possible

already thanks for the help

Greets Terr0r
If you can't fix it with ducktape you ain't using enough
For my MODS and BBCodes or other things that I have made take a look here
User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3525
Joined: 12 May 2008, 23:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark
Contact:

New Legend

Post by Stoker »

I think there is a mod called legend positioning at phpbb.com
Board rules! No PM support
User avatar
Terr0r
BBCoder V
BBCoder V
Posts: 339
Joined: 04 May 2011, 00:47
BBCodes: 100
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

New Legend

Post by Terr0r »

I have found this one http://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/mod/g ... sitioning/ but it is for phpBB 3.0.RC7 I hope that it is working on phpBB 3.0.9

is there not a easier way to do this ? I hope it

is there no file in phpBB that where I can change that ?

Greets Terr0r
If you can't fix it with ducktape you ain't using enough
For my MODS and BBCodes or other things that I have made take a look here
Post Reply